We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. Read More Allow Cookies
Postgraduate study by research and thesis (21 months for a Masters degree and a minimum of 3 years for a Ph.D. degree) is available in most departments. In many cases funding is available for research projects where a stipend and fees would be paid.

 

Applications are welcome from students wishing to pursue postgraduate research study at Masters and Doctoral levels. Such applicants are strongly advised as a first step to contact the relevant department in which they wish to study.

 

In addition, postgraduate research students must apply to and be accepted onto the Postgraduate Research Register before commencing their studies. The application form is available from the Graduate Studies Office or by clicking here

 

To download the CIT Postgraduate Study and Research Handbook 2020, please click here.
If you would like to receive a copy of the handbook by post, please email graduate.school@cit.ie

 

Please click here to download the Research & Innovation Strategy 2015 - 2016



RESEARCH PROGRAMMES AND CONTACTS BY DEPARTMENT: 

 
Arts in Health & Education

MA by Research & PhD

Louise Foott
E-mail: ccad.enquiries@cit.ie

 

 

Fine Art & Contemporary Applied Art

MA by Research & PhD

Trish Brennan
E-mail: ccad.enquiries@cit.ie

 

Applied Biology/Biomedical Science

MSc by Research & PhD

Dr Helen O'Shea
E-mail: helen.oshea@cit.ie

 

Physical Sciences

MSc by Research & PhD

Dr Donagh O'Mahony
E-mail: donagh.omahony@cit.ie

 

Biomedical Engineering

MEng by Research & PhD

Dr Keith Bryan
E-mail:keith.bryan@cit.ie

 

Business Studies

MBus by Research & PhD

Dr Breda Kenny                                                                                      
E-mail: breda.kenny@cit.ie     

 

Humanities

MA by Research & PhD

Prof Margaret Linehan
E-mail: margaret.linehan@cit.ie

 

Media Communications

MA by Research 

Dr Paul Green
E-mail: paul.green@cit.ie

 

Chemical and Process Engineering

MEng by Research & PhD

Noel Duffy
E-mail: noel.duffy@cit.ie

 

Sustainable Energy Engineering

MEng by Research & PhD

Chris Gibbons
E-mail: chris.gibbons@cit.ie

 

Architecture

MEng by Research & PhD

Dr Garrett O’Sullivan
E-mail: garrett.osullivan@cit.ie

 

Building Energy & Transport Engineering

MEng by Research & PhD

Dr Michael J. O'Mahony
E-mail: michael.jomahony@cit.ie

 

Chemistry

MSc by Research & PhD

Dr Ambrose Furey
E-mail: ambrose.furey@cit.ie

 

Civil and Structural Engineering

MEng by Research & PhD

Dr Joseph Harrington
E-mail: joe.harrington@cit.ie

 

Computing

MSc by Research & PhD

Mr Tim Horgan
E-mail: tim.horgan@cit.ie

 

Electrical and Electronic Engineering

MEng by Research & PhD

Dr Joe Connell
E-mail: joe.connell@cit.ie

 

Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering

MEng by Research & PhD

Prof Gerard Kelly
E-mail: ger.kelly@cit.ie

 

Social Care

MA by Research & PhD

Dr Áine de Róiste
E-mail: aine.deroiste@cit.ie

 

Internet of Things and Cyber-Physical Systems

MEng by Research & PhD

Dr John Barrett
E-mail: john.barrett@cit.ie

 

Cork School of Music

MA by Research & PhD

Dr Maria Judge
E-mail: maria.judge@cit.ie

 

 

Personal Assistant